Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • kukuwka 75 posts 96 karma points
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 09:24
    kukuwka
    0

    Use one macro in another macro

     

    Hi,

    Can I use one macro in another macro?

    If yes,how can I do it?

     

    Thanks,

    kukuwka

  • Matt Brailsford 2958 posts 15629 karma points MVP 7x c-trib
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 09:28
    Matt Brailsford
    2

    Hi Kukuwka,

    You may want to look into the umbraco.library method RenderMacroContent. There is a good description on the old wiki page here:

    http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Umbraco/Reference/umbraco.library/RenderMacroContent

    You'll need to use the old macro tag as described in the link above, but should hopefully give you the right starting point.

    Matt

  • Rik Helsen 670 posts 873 karma points
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 10:23
    Rik Helsen
    0

    Post  a real life code sample here when it worked, because we never got the example from that wiki page to work when we tried...

  • Matt Brailsford 2958 posts 15629 karma points MVP 7x c-trib
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 10:42
    Matt Brailsford
    1

    Hi Rik,

    Here is an example pulled from a live project

    <xsl:value-of select="umbraco.library:RenderMacroContent(concat('&lt;?UMBRACO_MACRO  macroAlias=&quot;header&quot; text=&quot;', $node/@nodeName,'&quot; /&gt;'), $node/@id)" disable-output-escaping="yes"/>

    Matt

  • Rik Helsen 670 posts 873 karma points
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 10:59
    Rik Helsen
    0

    Thanks :)

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies