Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Nguyen Thi Thu Trang 18 posts 118 karma points
    Feb 23, 2018 @ 03:22
    Nguyen Thi Thu Trang
    0

    Refresh UmbracoContext

    I have updated the db into cmsPropertyData table,

    but when i get api on postman the result is still not updated,

    Is it because I do not refresh the UmbracoContext?

  • Alex Skrypnyk 5908 posts 22603 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Feb 23, 2018 @ 08:42
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    Hi Nguyen

    What api did you mean? Can you share the code of api?

    ContentService is working directly with database - you have to use it in API then all data will be fresh and latest

    /Alex

  • Nguyen Thi Thu Trang 18 posts 118 karma points
    Feb 23, 2018 @ 08:49
    Nguyen Thi Thu Trang
    0

    Firstly

    private static readonly UmbracoHelper UmbracoHelper = new UmbracoHelper(UmbracoContext.Current);

    then To get image url I use

    public static string GetMediaPickerUrl(IPublishedContent content, string imageField) { var imageUrl = string.Empty; try { if (content.HasValue(imageField)) { var mediaItem = UmbracoHelper.TypedMedia(content.GetPropertyValue but when i get api on postman the image_url is still not updated,

  • Garðar Þorsteinsson 98 posts 473 karma points
    Feb 23, 2018 @ 10:50
    Garðar Þorsteinsson
    2

    Hi,

    I would recommend you to read the common pitfalls of Umbraco.

    https://our.umbraco.org/documentation/reference/Common-Pitfalls/

    Its not recommended to use static for the UmbracoHelper.

    This practice can cause memory leaks along with inconsistent data results when using this _umbracoHelper instance.

  • Alex Skrypnyk 5908 posts 22603 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Feb 23, 2018 @ 10:52
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    Thanks Garðar, you are right, it's much better to make an extension method for Umbraco helper.

  • Alex Skrypnyk 5908 posts 22603 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Feb 23, 2018 @ 10:22
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    Hi

    By the way, how did you update cmsPropertyData table?

    You have to publish changes with this method: ApplicationContext.Current.Services.ContentService.SaveAndPublishWithStatus(content);

    Alex

  • Nguyen Thi Thu Trang 18 posts 118 karma points
    Feb 23, 2018 @ 10:59
    Nguyen Thi Thu Trang
    0

    Thanks Alex, that right.

    I want to update image_url,

    so I used sql query to update the db.

      You have no way to use ParentContetn.SetValue to update the image url, I already have imageid

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies