Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Steve Fabian 21 posts 102 karma points
    Aug 15, 2016 @ 17:53
    Steve Fabian
    0

    Problem adding a from

    I am trying to add a form by enabling macros in a rich text editor. When I choose the form get the error message in the screenshot below. I'm relatively new to Umbraco. Any help is greatly appreciated!

    enter image description here

  • Cimplex 111 posts 573 karma points
    Aug 15, 2016 @ 18:16
    Cimplex
    0

    Hi Steve, Can you please provide us with the code in your partialview?

    // Herman

  • Steve Fabian 21 posts 102 karma points
    Aug 15, 2016 @ 18:24
    Steve Fabian
    0

    Herman, Thanks for the reply. Here is the code...

    @inherits Umbraco.Web.Macros.PartialViewMacroPage

    @if (Model.MacroParameters["FormGuid"] != null) { var s = Model.MacroParameters["FormGuid"].ToString(); var g = new Guid(s);

    var recordGuid = Guid.Empty;
    
    if (string.IsNullOrEmpty(Request.QueryString["recordId"]) == false)
    {
        Guid.TryParse(Request.QueryString["recordId"], out recordGuid);
    }
    
    Html.RenderAction("Render", "UmbracoForms", new {formId = g, recordId = recordGuid mode = "form" });
    

    }

  • Cimplex 111 posts 573 karma points
    Aug 15, 2016 @ 18:29
    Cimplex
    0

    I noticed that there is a comma missing:

    Html.RenderAction("Render", "UmbracoForms", new {formId = g, recordId = recordGuid ---Here-- mode = "form" });
    

    Does that help?

    // Herman

  • Steve Fabian 21 posts 102 karma points
    Aug 15, 2016 @ 18:39
    Steve Fabian
    1

    Duhhhh. Thanks! I missed that. It's working now.

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies