Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Roger 195 posts 474 karma points
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 15:05
    Roger
    0

    Show Contour entries in Member section

    Hi all,

    Is it possible to show the contour form entries in the member section?

    Basically I dont want access to the Contour section in the backend.

    However, the entries table along with the functions would be useful in the members area so that editors with access to the members section can activate an entry from there.

    Thanks

    Roger

  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 15:08
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Hi Roger,

    Try adding an entry to the members dashboard that adds the contour component (where it lists the forms)

  • Roger 195 posts 474 karma points
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 15:27
    Roger
    0

    Thanks Tim,

    something like this?

      <section alias="StartupMemberDashboardSection">
        <areas>
          <area>member</area>
        </areas>
        <tab caption="Get Started">
        <tab caption="Registration Entries">
          <control>/plugins/umbracocontour/editFormEntries.aspx?guid=<%# ((Umbraco.Forms.Core.Form)Container.DataItem).Id %>"></control>
        </tab>
          <control showOnce="true" addPanel="true" panelCaption="">
            /umbraco/members/membersearch.ascx
          </control>

        </tab>
      </section>

  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 15:28
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Think you can just move the current dashboard component from contour section to member section

  • Roger 195 posts 474 karma points
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 15:50
    Roger
    0

    Sorted,

    renamed a copy of the forms dashboard and modified it so it only shows an edit button of the specific form I want them to have access to the entries for.

    Just looking how to actually have the submitted option selected by default in the drop down list now and that should be it!

  • Roger 195 posts 474 karma points
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 16:02
    Roger
    0

    Is there any way of getting around the function in the editFormEntries.aspx where it writes selected to the approved option? I really need it to default to Submitted.

                    function approveSelected(){
                       jQuery.each(arr, function(){
                           var cb = jQuery("input", this);
                           var stateTd = jQuery("td.stateCol", this);
                          
                            jQuery.get(webserviceUrl + '&record=' + cb.attr("id") + '&mode=approve');
                            cb.attr("checked", false);
                           
                            this.removeClass("selected");
                           
                            stateTd.html("<span class='Approved'>Approved</span>");        
                       });
                      
                       arr = new Array();

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies