Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Tom Martin 30 posts 72 karma points
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 15:21
    Tom Martin
    0

    Mandatory Checkbox

    Hello,

    I need to ensure that on my form submit can only happen if certain checkboxes are ticked (e.g. accept T&C's etc).

    Making them mandatory doesn't seem to have any effect - is there another way?

    Thanks

    Tom

  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 15:23
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Hmm that should work, what Contour version are you running?

  • Tom Martin 30 posts 72 karma points
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 15:33
    Tom Martin
    0

    Version 3.0

  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 16:13
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Ok I'll try to reproduce

  • Tom Martin 30 posts 72 karma points
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 16:47
    Tom Martin
    0

    hmm... now I've got the validation working, I can't submit the form at all - highlights the three text fields I have whic are mandatory, but once they are filled in, submit still won't do anything....

  • Tom Martin 30 posts 72 karma points
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 16:53
    Tom Martin
    0

    ignore that last post was an error on my part... the mandatory issue on cehck-boxes still exists though

  • Tom Martin 30 posts 72 karma points
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 10:59
    Tom Martin
    0

    Hi Tim

    did you manage to reproduce the issue?

    Thanks

    Tom

  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 13:33
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Looking into it this afternoon, will report back here :)

  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 14:57
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Just checked and it works like expected... using latest contour

    Are you using the razor or usercontrol macro to output your form?

  • Tom Martin 30 posts 72 karma points
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 15:02
    Tom Martin
    0

    im using razor to output a custom form /Umbraco/Plugins/umbracoContour/Views/Forms/c3b23066-dd2b-4bbc-905e-9baebd3f6ffc/Form.cshtml

    @Umbraco.RenderMacro("umbracoContour.RazorRenderForm"new {FormGuid="c3b23066-dd2b-4bbc-905e-9baebd3f6ffc" })

    Specifically the code for rendering the checkboxes (as I need them rendered under a specific area) is

    <ul class="CheckContent">
                    @foreach (FieldsetViewModel fs in Model.CurrentPage.Fieldsets)
                    {
                            foreach (FieldViewModel f in fs.Fields)
                            {
                                if (f.FieldTypeName == "CheckBox")
                                { 
                                    bool hidden = f.HasCondition && f.ConditionActionType == FieldConditionActionType.Show;
                                    <li>
                                        <div class="@f.CssClass" @{if (hidden){<text> style="displaynone"</text>}}>
                                             @Html.Partial(FieldViewResolver.GetFieldView(Model.FormId, f.FieldTypeName, f.Caption), f)
                                             @if(!f.HideLabel){<label for="@f.Id" class="fieldLabel">@f.Caption @if (f.ShowIndicator){<span class="contourIndicator">@Model.Indicator</span>}</label>}
                                            
                                            @if (Model.ShowFieldValidaton){@Html.ValidationMessage(f.Id)}
                                        </div>
                                    </li>
                                }
                            }
                    }
                </ul>
  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 15:05
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Ok maybe try restoring the original views for a sec to see if it works in that case

     

  • Tom Martin 30 posts 72 karma points
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 15:10
    Tom Martin
    0

    Ok I reverted and still had the same issue...

  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 15:13
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Does it also happen when you preview the form?

  • Tom Martin 30 posts 72 karma points
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 15:17
    Tom Martin
    0

    I've reverted back to my custom form, and the preview seems to work!

  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 15:25
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Ok might be that the server validation is failing (so a bug) do you have the js scripts on your frontend for the validation? jquery validate, jquery validate unobtrosive?

  • Tom Martin 30 posts 72 karma points
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 15:28
    Tom Martin
    0

    Ive got the following:

    <script type="text/javascript" src="/Scripts/jquery-1.7.1.min.js"></script> 
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.aspnetcdn.com/ajax/jquery.validate/1.8.1/jquery.validate.min.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.aspnetcdn.com/ajax/mvc/3.0/jquery.unobtrusive-ajax.min.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.aspnetcdn.com/ajax/mvc/3.0/jquery.validate.unobtrusive.min.js"></script>
  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 15:29
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Yeah those should do it

  • Tom Martin 30 posts 72 karma points
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 21:36
    Tom Martin
    0

    Hi Tim, did you find time to work out what the issue was ?

  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 08:21
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Hey Tom,

    Well I tested and both client and server side validation is working... and since it is working in preview mode in your case... any chance I can take a look at your site? You can mail details to tg at umbraco dot com

    Cheers,
    Tim 

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies