Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • MK 426 posts 902 karma points
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 12:58
    MK
    0

    Contour release mode problem

    Hi there,

    The following code works fine in debug mode but not in release mode:

     

      if (e.Form.Id == new Guid("b62ffdb4-1620-44a6-8859-465f36b75b89"))
               {
                   e.Record.GetRecordField("CategoryId").Values.Clear();
                   e.Record.GetRecordField("CategoryId").Values.Add(Node.GetCurrent().Id);
                   e.Record.GetRecordField("NodeName").Values.Clear();
                   e.Record.GetRecordField("NodeName").Values.Add(DateTime.Now.ToString());
                   e.Record.GetRecordField("CategoryName").Values.Add(Node.GetCurrent().Name);
                   RecordStorage rs = new RecordStorage();
                   rs.UpdateRecord(e.Record, e.Form);
                   rs.UpdateRecordXml(e.Record, e.Form);
                   rs.Dispose();
               }

     

    Any Idea why it behaves like that?

    Cheers

    mkariti

     

  • MK 426 posts 902 karma points
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 13:39
    MK
    0

    Ok so it seems that its nothing to do with the mode.

    For some reason the code will not work on the production server....!?

  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 13:44
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Does the form have the same GUID on the prod server

  • MK 426 posts 902 karma points
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 13:49
    MK
    0

    Yes the same!

  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 14:02
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    And it has the same fields ? Added to the same workflow step?

  • MK 426 posts 902 karma points
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 14:05
    MK
    0

    Yes - ive uploaded my local site to production including the DB so they are identical

  • MK 426 posts 902 karma points
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 14:19
    MK
    0

    Ok Im getting strage error now when tring to create new form:

     

    Method not found: 'Umbraco.Forms.Core.Form Umbraco.Forms.Data.Storage.FormStorage.InsertForm(Umbraco.Forms.Core.Form)'.

    Description: An unhandled exception occurred

     

     

    Any idea?


  • Tim Geyssens 6562 posts 15373 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 14:23
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Hmm sure all the files are uploaded

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies